User Tools

Site Tools


This page exists within the Old ArtZone Wiki section of this site. Read the information presented on the linked page to better understand the significance of this fact.

Adding & Removing Content

Two buttons appear at the bottom of the Content tab. The plus button is the Add to Library button, which adds content to your folders. The minus button is the Remove from Library button, which deletes content from your content folders.

08-16.jpg

You can save an entire scene or you can save specific elements of your scene as a DAZ Studio preset script file. The steps are as follows:

  1. You may want to configure your desired Save Filter preferences set in Edit > Preferences.
  2. Click the Add to Library button to open a menu with the following options:
    • Scene: Saves your entire scene and all objects and settings therein (figures, poses, lights, materials, cameras, props, etc.).
    • D-Form Preset: Saves the current D-Former to your content folder.
    • Puppeteer Preset: Saves the current Puppeteer pose animation to your content folder.
    • Pose Preset: Saves the currently selected figure’s pose information (transformation and/or morph settings, depending on your previously selected preferences).
    • Shader Preset: Saves the current shader to your content folder.
    • Materials Preset: Saves all material settings (maps, colors, etc.) from the currently selected figure or prop.
    • Light(s) Preset: Saves either the currently selected light(s) or all lights in your scene, depending on your previously selected preferences.
    • Camera(s) Preset: Saves either the currently selected light(s) or all lights in your scene, depending on your previously selected preferences.
  3. You are then asked where you wish to save the scene or preset, and what name you wish to give it. Then, the Filtered Save dialog box appears. This box is functionally identical to its corresponding dialog in the Preferences window. You may navigate folders, create a new folder, name your preset, etc. Make your selections and click OK to finish saving the preset.

Your saved preset will now appear in the Content tab in the folder you had selected during the save. You can navigate up or down the folder levels to find your new preset in the folders contained in the Content tab.

Note graphic NOTE! Additional save options may be available based on installed plug-ins. Consult the user guide for that plug-in for information on saving presets.