User Tools

Site Tools


This page exists within the Old ArtZone Wiki section of this site. Read the information presented on the linked page to better understand the significance of this fact.

Setting Scene Preferences

To set the Scene Preferences, choose Edit > Preferences to open the Preferences dialog and click on the Scene tab to enable it.

prefsscene.jpg

The Scene tab has the following options:

  • Default Scene: Sets whether to open a default scene or not when DAZ Studio is launched. Choose None to load an empty scene using the program defaults or Browse for Scene to locate and select a default scene to load. Useful if you have a particular lighting and camera setup you like to use when creating scenes.

    prefsscenestartup.jpg
  • Default Scene on “New”: Sets whether to open a default scene or not when a new document is created. Choose None to load an empty scene using the program defaults or Browse for Scene to locate and select a default scene to load. Useful if you have a particular lighting and camera setup you like to use when creating scenes.
  • Create a Default Camera on “New”: When enabled, will create a default camera when a new document is created. This is in addition to any cameras loaded using the default scene.
  • Ignore Viewport Background Colors on “Open”: When enabled, will ignore the saved background color in the scene file and use the current scene background color.
  • Record Viewport Background Colors on “Save”: When enabled, saves the current background color with the saved scene file so that when it is re-opened, it will have the background colors you set.
  • When importing a Pose that does not obey limits: Sets preferences on how to handle pose limits.
    • Ask Me: When selected, will ask you what you want to do.
    • Always turn off limits: When selected, will always turn limits off.
    • Always obey limits: When selected, will always obey limits.
  • After you complete your Interface Preferences settings, use one of the three buttons at the bottom of the dialog:
    • Click Apply to set the settings for the current preference tab; the Preferences dialog remains open so that you can set other preferences.
    • Click Accept to exit the dialog immediately.
    • Click Cancel to exit the Preferences dialog and discard any unsaved changes.